Personal project Week 4 – A Night Out


Last night I was a part of a very rare event, so I took full advantage of it as a part of my year of self portraits!  I was invited to be a guest at the Pierre Hotel for a party thrown by Grace Ormonde.  I was sooooo excited to be able to enjoy a night out!  But I did bring my camera for all of the beauty (that’s the next blog post coming up)!

I brought my friend, Helena Willis, of Perfect Princess Events as my “date”!  She’s such a good sport with my whims!!

 

Here we are in the amazing lobby of the Pierre.

 

 

And yes, all of these photos are self-portraits! (and we couldn’t get away without a “shoe” shot!!  My cuteness of Steve Madden shoes tonight!)

 

This photo, believe it or not, was taken by shooting into the mirrored table!  I was in heaven in the

gorge rotunda!!!

It was fun getting dressed up, doing my hair, putting on makeup, finding a dress with the right accessories and being able to walk through the door with just my pocketbook (and not any gear — although, my pocketbook doubled as a camera bag….).  I don’t get chances like this too often, so it was so relaxing to sip a wonderful glass of Chardonnay and enjoy the night!  My next blog post is the photographer in me capturing all the details and my new (and old) friends!!


One thought on “Personal project Week 4 – A Night Out

Leave a Reply

