Kate and Greg got married!


Last night, Jess, Becky and I kicked off our 2012 wedding season at our favorite spot ever – the Wadsworth Mansion in Middletown, celebrating Kate and Greg’s wedding!!

For years, I’ve been saying that the first wedding of the year sets the tone for the rest of the year…let me just tell my 2012 brides something – the bar has been set high!!

A perfect April day with the most amazing family – thank you everyone for sharing your day with us!

But I know you all are waiting for the best part … what about her shoes?  Well, Kate did NOT disappoint in that department!  😉  We SWOONED over these HOT Badgely Mischa’s!!

This is one of my favorites from the day

The plus slide of having a mild winter and an early spring, is we get some beautiful greenery and flowers for an April wedding!!

I had a random thought as we did the girls’ photos in the ballroom…wouldn’t it be neat to have Kate and Greg hold hands without seeing each other?  I didn’t expect to get this great shot – poor Kate was so emotional, but she looks great!

And this was Jess shooting from the other side of the doorway!

How can you not fall in love with these two?  😀

So very modern Fred and Ginger, don’t you think?

It is rumored that the mansion is haunted….let me know if you see any ghosts in this next shot!  😉

Another one of my favorites!

Thank you Kate and Greg for sharing your day with us!  We had a wonderful time!!  Photo booth pics will be posted in a separate post!


6 thoughts on “Kate and Greg got married!

Leave a Reply

