Personal Project – Week 13 Yumminess


This week’s self portrait was completely inspired by my 6 year old…totally her idea to make faces out of food…so I figured why not make it this week’s project!

What do you think?  She told me “it sort of looks like you…can you make mine?”

Here’s how I did it: my head is a rice cake, skin is cream cheese (not accurate color, but close enough), hair is Nutella, earrings are pretzels, eyes are almonds with chocolate chips and chocolate frosting makeup, nose is a mushroom (I’ve always wanted a button nose!), blush is colored sugar, lips are Twizzlers.  My camera is a block of cheese with a blackberry, a chocolate chip, and the shutter button is a decapitated Peep!

And it WAS yummy!!


Leave a Reply

