Tuesday Tips and Trends – Your own kids


Photographing your own kids is one of the toughest things to do…

I photograph mine all the time and people usually say “well it’s easy for you, you’re a photographer”…actually, that’s wrong…it’s not easy for me.  They know ALL of my tricks…in fact, they created some of them

One of the biggest pieces of advice that I can give to anyone trying to photograph their own children is to let their personalities show!  Let them be silly!!

I always tell my girls that we need to make a deal – let me get my one pretty shot, then the next ones they can do whatever they want.  So I get what I want…

and they can have fun too!


Leave a Reply

