Poofy clouds, Mystic Seaport, and pink – Rachel and Eric’s wedding


Rachel and Eric were married yesterday…in typical New England fashion, the weather changed in a heartbeat from Friday’s tropical storm.  I’m not sure if we could have asked for a more beautiful day!

rachel_eric_wedding_0001When Rachel was getting dressed, I had such a beautiful angle of “getting ready” shots, that I was just snapping away.  I forgot to tell Rachel that she actually wasn’t in the photo – sorry for the minor heart attack!  Here’s what I was really seeing!  🙂

rachel_eric_wedding_0002I love love love the bridesmaid dresses – Bill Levkoff, but more about that in the vendor blog!  But how can you not love the color contrast of the pink against the greens and blues!

rachel_eric_wedding_0003Rachel, Eric and I had a wonderful walk through the Mystic Seaport for photos – one of my favorite spots to visit and photograph!

rachel_eric_wedding_0004The breathtaking church of St John in Old Saybrook

rachel_eric_wedding_0005Another adorable getting ready shot that was handed to me!

rachel_eric_wedding_0006rachel_eric_wedding_0007Fun bridal parties always ensure great pics!  No direction was needed for this group…I just said “stand here and give me some attitude” — I challenge the rest of 2013’s bridal parties to get this!

rachel_eric_wedding_0008one of my favorite shots – Rachel was getting her straps fixed

rachel_eric_wedding_0009rachel_eric_wedding_0010rachel_eric_wedding_0013And what’s a wedding without a cute 2 year old flower girl stealing the show?  😉  She was ready to walk down the aisle before everyone else was!

rachel_eric_wedding_0012rachel_eric_wedding_0011Pocket watches as groomsmen gifts – I love it!

rachel_eric_wedding_0014rachel_eric_wedding_0016Another one of my favorite photos from this wedding!

rachel_eric_wedding_0015rachel_eric_wedding_0017Congratulations Rachel and Eric!  Thank you so much for having me share your day with you!

rachel_eric_wedding_0018


5 thoughts on “Poofy clouds, Mystic Seaport, and pink – Rachel and Eric’s wedding

  1. OMG the teaser pics came out so good!!! I absolutely love the ones by the ships, and also the close up of Rachel looking down, sooooo pretty. And the clouds that day….oh they just look amazing in the pics. And then that unplanned one with her veil up behind her while we work on her dress. Can’t wait to see the rest!

Leave a Reply

