Stepping outside my comfort zone


This summer, Dave and I have challenged our daughters to step outside their comfort zones and do seething different.

I decided to take my own advice and do something I’ve been wanting to — take art classes! I signed up for a five week portrait sketch class at the Lyme Art Association and today was my first class! I’m still super rusty (hard to think like an artist and not a photographer…never realized that!) but here’s what I came up with from today’s class! What do you think?

20130716-142234.jpg


One thought on “Stepping outside my comfort zone

Leave a Reply

