“Test out my new clouds!”


For real…that’s how it started!  I made clouds for a newborn session and I wanted to see how they photograph; so I asked my daughter to help me with a test run.  I received a luke warm “okay.”  When I told her to go do her hair and makeup, she jumped to action!

IMG_9324n

She did her own hair and makeup, and I just sort of wove the flowers into her hair…we couldn’t decide on her dress, so I whipped my wedding dress out of storage and viola!  A new dress!  We had to clip it up a little bit, but we managed to transform it into a newer looking funky style!

IMG_9330nIMG_9331nIMG_9336nIMG_9340n

Sometimes I just need some fun out of the box no-thought creative shoots…and sometimes she needs one of those make your self super pretty and be pampered day!  Today was one of those days!

IMG_9359n


One thought on ““Test out my new clouds!”

  1. Beautiful! The clouds are a nice touch, and the photos are very well styled.

    *gasp* That can’t really be your daughter! She looks great, but can she really be that old?r

Leave a Reply

